Physics Minor

Requirements for the Physics Minor

A minor in physics (six courses) should ordinarily include the following:

  1. PHYS 100, PHYS 104 or PHYS 107, and PHYS 108

  2. Two 200-level courses: PHYS 210 and either PHYS 207 or PHYS 208

  3. One 300-level course, excluding PHYS 350/PHYS 350H. The 300-level course must be at least 1.0 unit (e.g. not PHYS 322H or 323H alone)

MATH 205 and/or MATH 215 are prerequisites for some of the above physics courses.